Universities In Georgia

The faculty of Medicine is one of the most distinctive with its various academic programs among the other faculties at Akaki Tsereteli State University, with its joint programs, interesting projects and extra curriculum activities. The faculty of Medicine as the part of the university was established in 1995 and it fully recognizes the mission and main values of the University. The faculty of Medicine became the member of an international Association for Medical Education (www.amee.org) in 2014 and in 2015 the faculty was placed on the web-resources of the higher medical schools of World Healthcare Organization (WHO), of the World Federation of Medical Education (WFME) and of the International Medical Educational Directory (IMED). Faculty of Medicine was granted with the new building and modern technologies within the Tempus Project in 2016.

Batumi Shota Rustaveli State University is an important educational, scientific and cultural center of our country. It has a 80-year-long history.

The establishment and development of the educational system in Adjara was a long-time endeavor of the Georgian community. In 1893 the issue was raised to open a Boys’ Gymnasium in Batumi. On 26-27 June, 1893 the Municipality of the city granted 2 623, 95 sq/m area of land for the Boys’ Gymnasium at the seaside.  The university has close partnership relations with the leading higher educational institutions within and outside the country. BSU is considered a desirable host for the international scientific conferences and symposia held in various fields of science. Apart from this, the academic and scientific faculty of the university actively participates in scientific conferences and exchange programs in different countries of the world.

BAU International University, Batumi is a new premier University in Georgia offering high quality medical education to citizens of all countries around the world. BAU International University, Batumi is a university within the BAU Global Network, which is comprised of 8 Universities, 16 liaison offices and 3 language schools spread in 9 countries over 4 continents. This gives an excellent opportunity to our students to enrich their knowledge and experience in leading medical and educational establishments on a global scale

Caucasus International University (CIU) is based in capital city of Georgia, Tbilisi; it has 20 years of history. Everything started in 1995, when several people’s idea became reality and a higher educational institution, under the name of Caucasus International University, was founded in Georgia. CIU easily became one of the leading universities in the country within the next ten years. From the very beginning, Caucasus International University set the goal to become university of western standards. For years, one of the priorities of the university has been the students’ employment programs. During studying process emphasis is placed on developing students’ professional skills and obtaining profound knowledge in their field. 

David Agmashenebeli University – SDASU is a Georgian University that was founded in 1992. The SDASU offers the Bachelor’s (four-year), Master’s (two-years) and Doctoral (three-years) programs according to the ECTS (European System of Credits and Transfers) which is based on the modern methods of teaching and evaluation. The SDASU is a partner with the universities from the United States, United Kingdom, Germany and Israel. The students are given an opportunity of doing the internships at the universities in these countries.

“AIETI” Medical School is a branch of David Tvildiani Medical University. Its mission is to provide scientifically-oriented Higher Medical Education based on the best International experience. AIETI Medical School is the first non-governmental highest educational Medical Institution in Georgia established by Academician David Tvildiani and Dr. Dimitri Tvildiani in 1989. After developing Residency, PHD and Doctorate programs and adding the Nursing School, AIETI Medical School has been upgraded by the National Authorization Council to the status of an University and from 2011 is named after its founder and the first rector as “David Tvildiani Medical University”.


EEU is a private university accredited in Georgia that strives to ensure implementation international educational standards in teaching and research and to build notable educational center oriented on the ideals of democracy and humanism. In 2012 EEU obtained authorization and programs’ accreditation from the Ministry of education and Science of Georgia. Currently EEU runs 17 Bachelor, Master’s and Doctoral degree programs in faculties of law, business and Economics, humanities and Social Sciences, Healthcare and Engineering. EEU offers excellent educational and research environment guaranteed by modern academic programs, high-qualified professors and best infrastructure. All the facilities important for studying and scientific activities are concentrated in the university.

Established in 2001, Georgian American University is a for-profit private higher education institution located in the large city of Tbilisi (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants). Officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Center for Educational Quality Enhancement, Georgian American University (GAU) is a coeducational higher education institution. Georgian American University (GAU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study matrix below for further details.

October 1918 when the Faculty of Medicine was established at the Tbilisi State University. Since May 1919, by decision of the Board of Professors, the Medical Faculty continued to exist as an independent unit until 1930 when the Tbilisi State Medical Institute was founded on the basis of the Medical Faculty.  In 1995, higher medical education was restored at Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, first at the Faculty of Biology and Medicine as medical specialization, and in 2000 as an independent faculty.

Tbilisi State Medical University (TSMU)  is a leading medical university in Tbilisi, Georgia. More than 85 years have passed since Tbilisi State Medical Institute was founded on the basis of the faculty of Medicine at Tbilisi State University (TSU). In 1992 Tbilisi State Medical Institute was renamed in Medical University.

The College of Public Health (CPH) officially opened as University of Georgia’s 15th college in January 2005 after receiving approval from the UGA University Council in September 2004 and the Georgia Board of Regents in October 2005. It was the first public health school created within the University System of Georgia. The dean of the school is Phillip L. Williams, Ph.D.. He has been the only dean in the short history of the school. He served as interim dean from the initial opening in 2005 until being named to the position permanently on November 10, 2006. Williams was also on the internal committee that proposed the formation of the college. The Institute of Gerontology also joined the CPH in July 2005

Contact Us

Contact Us

Address: Near Life Care Hospital, Karbla Road, Juna Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Contact Number: +917470877877, +917470655655

Mail Us To: info@precisemedline.in, support@precisemedline.in